Consequently, to be "only" good, is no longer enough. The ice-cream today cannot contain milk or other animal products. Although this does not apply only to ice-cream, of course. From cakes to pies, the new buzzword is that they must be vegans. For example, there is a growing number of ice-cream shops and companies that adhere to this new fashion, food philosophy "zero animal products", ready to show new vegetarian proof sweets. Even a historical Italian mark Fabbri produces a line of vegan products, from ice-cream to cakes, including a delicious special Sacher for vegans.
Timeless are the traditional flavors like chocolate, whipped cream and custard cream, but the variations are endless. After the explosion of ginger, the new fashion is the taste of bread! But there is always more research to exalt the local specialties. And then there are the ice-cream flavors of vegetables - rucula, artichokes, celery and fennel, but also flavored with pesto and ricotta cheese - or prepared with legumes.